Reviews

Summary
5

Very good even if pricey for the location - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation with breakfast served directly in our room. Lots of amenities and huge tv screen.On the downside the room was on the ground floor with no view at all and we didn’t like the town of Largs in itself.All in all the price we felt that the price we paid was way to high for the accommodation itself but since we were there for the Open surely rates were inflated.

Reviewer: Fabrizio | Tue 23rd Jul 2024 | 23 hours ago


Lovely Comfortable Stay - Rating 5/5

Surprised to find ourselves in a newly clean and comfortable room with all the desired facilities and more! Great breakfast and can recommend this birdly place!

Reviewer: Stef O | Fri 19th Jul 2024 | 4 days ago


Bestie have stayed in.- Rating 5/5

One of the best Guesthouse we have stayed in host very welcoming breakfast wonderful.

Reviewer: Colin F | Tue 9th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Don't Miss it - Rating 5/5

This B & B is the best. The new owners have excelled themselves on the high standard of accommodation provided and the quantity and quality of Breakfast delivered to your room.

Reviewer: John S | Thu 4th Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


A very comfortable very welcoming place with a great deal of thought put in to everything - Rating 5/5

Ian and Amy were great hosts. The room (which was a single) was very comfortable and had everything that a traveller could need. Good internet so streaming was fine! Beautiful scenery and walks nearby. Went up Castle Hill which I'd recommend if you're time constrained.

Reviewer: James N | Wed 3rd Jul 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Fabulous! - Rating 5/5

Immaculately clean and tidy. Slightly quirky being served breakfast in our bedroom, but breakfast was five star! We had cycled there and our bikes were securely stored overnight in a garden shed.

Reviewer: Iain W | Tue 25th Jun 2024 | 4 weeks ago


Heerlijk! - Rating 5/5

Geweldige overnachting gehad. Het beste bed van heel Engeland en Schotland. Super vriendelijke mensen. Alles is schoon en nieuw. Ontbijt op de kamer was top. Aan elk detail is gedacht, zeker een aanrader!

Reviewer: Linda | Sun 23rd Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Incredible hosts - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Peacock - and once again Ian & Amy have done something exceptional. We had to leave Largs at 5am to complete a 500 mile drive. Si Ian got up at 4am to provide us with a packed breakfast that was so large we had bfast and lunch and didnt have to buy anything on the motorway all the way to the south coast. As always the room; shower; bfast at Peacock was oustanding.

Reviewer: Russ | Thu 20th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Home from Home - Rating 4/5

Travelled with my friend.Lovely rooms.Comfy beds.Excellent breakfast.We did have an issue with the televisions though, but we are elderly and just used to the main stations, whereas there were multiple on offer, but we did have difficulty getting our favourite programmes.All good otherwise.Pleasant hosts.

Reviewer: Mary S | Thu 13th Jun 2024 | 1 month ago


Contact

Peacock Guest House
38 Charles Street
Largs
Scotland
KA30 8HL

01475 687205
E-Mail